Grüner Baum GmbH · Vorstädter Str. 32, 55276 Oppenheim – Germany
Contact

How much does an EU Responsible Person cost? Six GPSR providers compared

Prices for an EU GPSR Responsible Person are only comparable when the scope behind them is comparable. The table below places six published packages side by side against ten criteria, price, billing unit, document review, label review, Safety Gate monitoring, first response to an authority, recall pricing, contract and termination, provider verification and data portability, and every figure is that provider's own published statement, read on 31 October 2026. Where a provider's page did not state something on that date, the cell says so rather than estimating it.

How much does an EU Responsible Person cost?

Published annual entry prices for an EU Responsible Person run from €150 per year (Westwood Sourcing, unlimited SKUs, tax excluded) to £490 per year (Euverify, up to five product families), on the provider pages read on 31 October 2026. EaseCert charges a one-off €400 to €600 per product category instead of an annual fee. Grüner Baum GmbH charges €249 per year for one accepted product family plus €79 per year for each additional family. The billing unit and what is included decide the real cost, so compare them before you compare the number.

How do six published EU Responsible Person packages compare?

EU GPSR Responsible Person providers compared on ten criteria. Competitor cells quote each provider's own published page, read on 31 October 2026; Grüner Baum GmbH cells restate the published packages on this site. Currencies are shown as published and are not converted.
Provider and packagePrice as publishedBilling unitDocument reviewLabel reviewSafety Gate monitoringFirst response to an authorityRecall pricingContract and terminationProvider verificationData portability
Grüner Baum GmbH: Starter€249 per year.Per year; 1 accepted low-risk product family, unlimited SKUs within each accepted family. Each family above the package limit adds €79 per year (the offer uses the cheaper combination; 2 families €328).Included: product and manufacturer review, risk review, technical-documentation verification and document gap check.Included: initial label and listing review.Weekly Safety Gate monitoring.First response to an authority request is included; further authority work is charged at €125 per hour.Extended Product Recall Management from €750 per project; third-party costs excluded.12 months from the first annual payment; renews automatically for 12 months unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the term ends; pro-rata upgrade to a larger package.Grüner Baum GmbH, commercial register HRB 52165 (Amtsgericht Mainz), VAT ID DE456943766, published in the imprint.Dossier export commitment: in preparation.
EAS Project“€199 / year” (1 product type) · “€349 / year” (2) · “€690 / year” (6) · “€1,790 / year” (16); additional types “€149 per additional type”, “€129” or “€119” depending on the package; optional extended support “€199/month”, described on the pricing page as “billed in six-month cycles”.Per year; per product type (types are grouped by material, function or intended use). “GPSR plans are charged at the beginning of the annual contract.”“Product type review as part of onboarding” and a documentation workflow; “Pre-filled compliance documentation” is also listed. A content review of the customer's technical file is not stated.“We provide product-specific labelling guidance”. A review of the customer's own label artwork is not stated.Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).Authority communication is handled by the provider: “handle all GPSR communication, and notify you of updates or issues”. A response time and a split between included and charged work are not stated.Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).“Coverage begins once the invoice is paid and lasts 12 months.” Plan changes during the term are “handled case by case”. The public Registration Terms give a general notice period for services not tied to a VAT scheme (GPSR is not named): “the general termination period is three (3) months’ written notice”. The full User Agreement is available only in the customer dashboard, so GPSR-specific cancellation, renewal and refund terms are not published.Easy Access System Project OÜ, Estonia, registry code 16244595, VAT EE102417575, published in the Registration Terms.Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
EaseCert€400, €500 or €600 per product category depending on the category (“The highest price is €600,00”), one-off. The Setup & Documentation Policy states “Taxes included”; the collection page does not state the tax status. In addition: “A Setup & Documentation Fee may apply depending on the selected service scope.” The amount of that fee is not stated.Per product category; products are grouped by “material type and technical function, not by individual SKU”. One-off fee, no subscription.“Technical File Preparation – Complete set of records required under GPSR Article 9.” The Setup & Documentation Policy lists a “Review and assessment of existing compliance documents”, under the possible Setup & Documentation Fee. Product intake: “We verify completeness, pinpoint any gaps, and organize the dossier”.“Labeling & Warnings Review”. The FAQ lists “Packaging & artwork checks against GPSR labelling rules” as an optional add-on; its price is not stated.“Post-Market Monitoring – Updates and product change reviews to maintain compliance.” A Safety Gate monitoring frequency is not stated. The FAQ says: “you must proactively monitor safety information”. Safety Gate registration for online marketplaces is also offered; this is a registration, not alert monitoring.“Routine authority inquiries related to your certified products are handled at no extra cost.” Extensive technical work, lab testing or external legal opinions are chargeable, and “we’ll advise and obtain your approval before any chargeable actions”. The home page lists “Direct communication with EU authorities on your behalf”. A response time is not stated.Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).Home page: “we remain your Authorised Representative for the lifetime of your product in the EU market”. Terms of Service: the mandate “is open-ended, without a fixed termination date”; “There is no automatic renewal or recurring cost.” The customer may terminate by written notice at any time (“A notice period of at least 30 days is recommended”); fees are not refunded on termination by the customer. EaseCert may terminate “in exceptional cases” with 90 days’ notice. If the representative's address stays on labels after termination, EaseCert may charge a contractual penalty of EUR 5,000 per violation.EaseCert GmbH, Trier, Amtsgericht Wittlich, HRB 47610, VAT ID DE457979119, published in the imprint and the legal notice.Final documents are delivered by email as PDF or in other formats. After full payment the customer receives a perpetual licence to use the deliverables. Confidential information “must be returned or securely destroyed upon request”. Document handover to a new representative “may be charged separately”.
eugpsr.eu“€199 /year” (1 product) · “€299 /year” (up to 2 products) · “€549 /year” (up to 5 products).Per year; per number of products. Terms §5: “annual one-off engagement (no automatic recurring billing)”.The Premium plan states “compliance review included”; its scope is not defined on the page. A separate “Initial Compliance Documentation Review €195 flat” is charged as a “One-time fee per product range.” Registration step: “We verify your documentation and, if compliant, register…”Offered as a separate service: “Label Review & Correction Guidance €175 /product”. The Standard and Premium plans include a “product label template”.Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).Basic plan: “forwarding of 1st authority communication”. Terms: the role is “Receiving and forwarding communications from EU market surveillance authorities”. Chargeable per hour (minimum 1 hour): review and summary of an authority letter €150, drafting a reply €250, direct communication with the authority €300. A response time is not stated. A blog article on the same site states “We never charge extra for this.”“Recall Support & Incident Management €300 /hour”.Terms §5: annual engagement; renewal “by mutual written agreement and requires a new payment”; price changes for later periods need at least 30 days’ written notice. Terms §7: either party may terminate with 30 days’ written notice by email; no refund for the remaining period on termination by the client. Pricing page: “Fees are non-refundable from the moment of payment.”HT HOUSEBOATS SP. Z O.O., KRS 0000769170 (Sąd Rejonowy w Koszalinie), NIP PL4990676720, REGON 382447966, published in the Terms (§11).Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
EuverifyBilled annually, ex VAT: Starter £490 (up to 5 families) · Growth £790 (up to 20) · Scale £1,490 (up to 50, EU and UK) · Pro £2,390 (up to 100, EU and UK). Starter and Growth cover the EU or the UK; an additional region adds £200 per year. Add-ons per product per year: moderate risk +£50, high risk +£100, cosmetics £100, Medical Class I £900, Medical Class IIa £1,400. “14-day free trial. £0 until your trial ends.” Product liability insurance is required for every represented product.Per year, billed annually in advance (Terms 3.2); per product family: items “share the same materials, the same intended use and the same test reports”.Pricing FAQ: “We check that the required documents are present before accepting a product.” Terms 5.3: “We do not verify their accuracy, authenticity or sufficiency”. The authorised representative services page states: “Your documents are reviewed for completeness, clarity, and regulatory compliance.” A file builder is also offered.The GPSR page states: “Euverify helps you review your label to ensure it meets these requirements.” A price and the scope of the review are not stated. Label templates are listed among the platform tools (Terms 5.1).A Safety Gate monitoring service is not stated. Support with Safety Gate (RAPEX) notifications during a recall is stated: “helps you submit required information to the Safety Business Gateway”.Listed in the plans: “Communication with Market Surveillance Authorities on your behalf”; the services page adds “Responds directly to authorities”. A response time and a split between included and charged work are not stated; the signed agreement is not published.Recall support is listed as part of the service: “Support for Product Recalls & Safety Business Gateway Notifications”. A separate recall fee is not stated.Terms 3.4: “Subscriptions renew automatically at the end of each billing period”; “Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid period.” Refund Policy 1.2: “Fees are not refundable once the subscription period has begun.” Terms 3.2: the annual fee starts on signing the agreement, “even if you sign during a free trial”. Euverify may terminate for convenience on 60 days’ notice with a pro-rata refund (Terms 16.2). The services page states: “Subscriptions can be cancelled anytime, and there are no minimum-term commitments.” Terms version 3.0, updated 15 October 2026.Euverify Ltd, England and Wales, company number 16146525 (contracting entity); Euverify Limited, Ireland, company number 781168 (the entity established in the EU that acts as authorised representative), according to the Terms.Terms 6.5: documents can be downloaded “while your account is active and for 30 days after it closes”. Terms 16.3: legally required documentation “is kept for the statutory period regardless of account closure”. GPSR page: “Euverify securely stores your files in the EU for the full period”.
Westwood Sourcing“We act as EU Authorised Representative from 150 EUR per year, covering unlimited SKUs.” Product page: “Yearly: 150.00 € (Tax excluded)”. Annex 1 of the contract preview states “Annual Fee: See quotation”.Per year, per company contract. “The service covers an unlimited number of SKUs, listings and variants.” “A product is only covered once we have received its technical file.”Product page: preparing the technical file is not part of the base service (“These documents are not included in the base service”). Home FAQ: “We can review what you have or build the file with you.” A blog article states the fee “Includes documentation review, marketplace-form responses, authority communication”. Paid add-ons (tax excluded): Technical File GPSR €180, Test Report Review €30, EU Product Compliance Check €50. Contract 1.4: coverage starts once the documentation is accepted by Westwood.“one labelling check is included for free”. A separate add-on, “Labelling check GPSR”, costs €80 (tax excluded).Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).“The initial contact with the authority is included in the price.” Contract 7.3: communications and coordination beyond the statutory cooperation “may be charged at the hourly rate listed in Annex 1” (EUR 90,00/hour). Contract 3.3: the representative informs the manufacturer without undue delay of any authority request.Product page: recall work is “charged at our hourly rate, after your approval”; Annex 1 of the contract states “EUR 90,00/hour”. A blog article mentions “a full product recall requiring on-site coordination in multiple countries” as a case discussed separately in advance.Contract 8.1: “This Agreement is not time limited”. Product page: yearly renewal; “To cancel, let us know before the renewal date.” Contract 8.2: either party may terminate without cause with at least 30 days’ written notice; 8.4: Westwood may terminate with a notice period of 1 month. 7.2: the invoice must be paid before representation starts. The contract is standardised: “The contract terms are fixed and are not open to individual negotiation or amendment.”Westwood B.V. (trade name Westwood Sourcing), Breda, Dutch Chamber of Commerce number 92195873, VAT NL865927534B01, published in the contract, the general terms and the About page.Contract 8.9: on request Westwood may transfer the technical documentation to a newly appointed authorised representative (“may transfer the relevant technical documentation”). Contract 8.8: the manufacturer remains responsible for retaining the documentation for the legally required period.

Grüner Baum GmbH: Starter

Price as published
€249 per year.
Billing unit
Per year; 1 accepted low-risk product family, unlimited SKUs within each accepted family. Each family above the package limit adds €79 per year (the offer uses the cheaper combination; 2 families €328).
Document review
Included: product and manufacturer review, risk review, technical-documentation verification and document gap check.
Label review
Included: initial label and listing review.
Safety Gate monitoring
Weekly Safety Gate monitoring.
First response to an authority
First response to an authority request is included; further authority work is charged at €125 per hour.
Recall pricing
Extended Product Recall Management from €750 per project; third-party costs excluded.
Contract and termination
12 months from the first annual payment; renews automatically for 12 months unless either side gives written notice at least 30 days before the term ends; pro-rata upgrade to a larger package.
Provider verification
Grüner Baum GmbH, commercial register HRB 52165 (Amtsgericht Mainz), VAT ID DE456943766, published in the imprint.
Data portability
Dossier export commitment: in preparation.

EAS Project

Price as published
“€199 / year” (1 product type) · “€349 / year” (2) · “€690 / year” (6) · “€1,790 / year” (16); additional types “€149 per additional type”, “€129” or “€119” depending on the package; optional extended support “€199/month”, described on the pricing page as “billed in six-month cycles”.
Billing unit
Per year; per product type (types are grouped by material, function or intended use). “GPSR plans are charged at the beginning of the annual contract.”
Document review
“Product type review as part of onboarding” and a documentation workflow; “Pre-filled compliance documentation” is also listed. A content review of the customer's technical file is not stated.
Label review
“We provide product-specific labelling guidance”. A review of the customer's own label artwork is not stated.
Safety Gate monitoring
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
First response to an authority
Authority communication is handled by the provider: “handle all GPSR communication, and notify you of updates or issues”. A response time and a split between included and charged work are not stated.
Recall pricing
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
Contract and termination
“Coverage begins once the invoice is paid and lasts 12 months.” Plan changes during the term are “handled case by case”. The public Registration Terms give a general notice period for services not tied to a VAT scheme (GPSR is not named): “the general termination period is three (3) months’ written notice”. The full User Agreement is available only in the customer dashboard, so GPSR-specific cancellation, renewal and refund terms are not published.
Provider verification
Easy Access System Project OÜ, Estonia, registry code 16244595, VAT EE102417575, published in the Registration Terms.
Data portability
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).

EaseCert

Price as published
€400, €500 or €600 per product category depending on the category (“The highest price is €600,00”), one-off. The Setup & Documentation Policy states “Taxes included”; the collection page does not state the tax status. In addition: “A Setup & Documentation Fee may apply depending on the selected service scope.” The amount of that fee is not stated.
Billing unit
Per product category; products are grouped by “material type and technical function, not by individual SKU”. One-off fee, no subscription.
Document review
“Technical File Preparation – Complete set of records required under GPSR Article 9.” The Setup & Documentation Policy lists a “Review and assessment of existing compliance documents”, under the possible Setup & Documentation Fee. Product intake: “We verify completeness, pinpoint any gaps, and organize the dossier”.
Label review
“Labeling & Warnings Review”. The FAQ lists “Packaging & artwork checks against GPSR labelling rules” as an optional add-on; its price is not stated.
Safety Gate monitoring
“Post-Market Monitoring – Updates and product change reviews to maintain compliance.” A Safety Gate monitoring frequency is not stated. The FAQ says: “you must proactively monitor safety information”. Safety Gate registration for online marketplaces is also offered; this is a registration, not alert monitoring.
First response to an authority
“Routine authority inquiries related to your certified products are handled at no extra cost.” Extensive technical work, lab testing or external legal opinions are chargeable, and “we’ll advise and obtain your approval before any chargeable actions”. The home page lists “Direct communication with EU authorities on your behalf”. A response time is not stated.
Recall pricing
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
Contract and termination
Home page: “we remain your Authorised Representative for the lifetime of your product in the EU market”. Terms of Service: the mandate “is open-ended, without a fixed termination date”; “There is no automatic renewal or recurring cost.” The customer may terminate by written notice at any time (“A notice period of at least 30 days is recommended”); fees are not refunded on termination by the customer. EaseCert may terminate “in exceptional cases” with 90 days’ notice. If the representative's address stays on labels after termination, EaseCert may charge a contractual penalty of EUR 5,000 per violation.
Provider verification
EaseCert GmbH, Trier, Amtsgericht Wittlich, HRB 47610, VAT ID DE457979119, published in the imprint and the legal notice.
Data portability
Final documents are delivered by email as PDF or in other formats. After full payment the customer receives a perpetual licence to use the deliverables. Confidential information “must be returned or securely destroyed upon request”. Document handover to a new representative “may be charged separately”.

eugpsr.eu

Price as published
“€199 /year” (1 product) · “€299 /year” (up to 2 products) · “€549 /year” (up to 5 products).
Billing unit
Per year; per number of products. Terms §5: “annual one-off engagement (no automatic recurring billing)”.
Document review
The Premium plan states “compliance review included”; its scope is not defined on the page. A separate “Initial Compliance Documentation Review €195 flat” is charged as a “One-time fee per product range.” Registration step: “We verify your documentation and, if compliant, register…”
Label review
Offered as a separate service: “Label Review & Correction Guidance €175 /product”. The Standard and Premium plans include a “product label template”.
Safety Gate monitoring
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
First response to an authority
Basic plan: “forwarding of 1st authority communication”. Terms: the role is “Receiving and forwarding communications from EU market surveillance authorities”. Chargeable per hour (minimum 1 hour): review and summary of an authority letter €150, drafting a reply €250, direct communication with the authority €300. A response time is not stated. A blog article on the same site states “We never charge extra for this.”
Recall pricing
“Recall Support & Incident Management €300 /hour”.
Contract and termination
Terms §5: annual engagement; renewal “by mutual written agreement and requires a new payment”; price changes for later periods need at least 30 days’ written notice. Terms §7: either party may terminate with 30 days’ written notice by email; no refund for the remaining period on termination by the client. Pricing page: “Fees are non-refundable from the moment of payment.”
Provider verification
HT HOUSEBOATS SP. Z O.O., KRS 0000769170 (Sąd Rejonowy w Koszalinie), NIP PL4990676720, REGON 382447966, published in the Terms (§11).
Data portability
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).

Euverify

Price as published
Billed annually, ex VAT: Starter £490 (up to 5 families) · Growth £790 (up to 20) · Scale £1,490 (up to 50, EU and UK) · Pro £2,390 (up to 100, EU and UK). Starter and Growth cover the EU or the UK; an additional region adds £200 per year. Add-ons per product per year: moderate risk +£50, high risk +£100, cosmetics £100, Medical Class I £900, Medical Class IIa £1,400. “14-day free trial. £0 until your trial ends.” Product liability insurance is required for every represented product.
Billing unit
Per year, billed annually in advance (Terms 3.2); per product family: items “share the same materials, the same intended use and the same test reports”.
Document review
Pricing FAQ: “We check that the required documents are present before accepting a product.” Terms 5.3: “We do not verify their accuracy, authenticity or sufficiency”. The authorised representative services page states: “Your documents are reviewed for completeness, clarity, and regulatory compliance.” A file builder is also offered.
Label review
The GPSR page states: “Euverify helps you review your label to ensure it meets these requirements.” A price and the scope of the review are not stated. Label templates are listed among the platform tools (Terms 5.1).
Safety Gate monitoring
A Safety Gate monitoring service is not stated. Support with Safety Gate (RAPEX) notifications during a recall is stated: “helps you submit required information to the Safety Business Gateway”.
First response to an authority
Listed in the plans: “Communication with Market Surveillance Authorities on your behalf”; the services page adds “Responds directly to authorities”. A response time and a split between included and charged work are not stated; the signed agreement is not published.
Recall pricing
Recall support is listed as part of the service: “Support for Product Recalls & Safety Business Gateway Notifications”. A separate recall fee is not stated.
Contract and termination
Terms 3.4: “Subscriptions renew automatically at the end of each billing period”; “Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current paid period.” Refund Policy 1.2: “Fees are not refundable once the subscription period has begun.” Terms 3.2: the annual fee starts on signing the agreement, “even if you sign during a free trial”. Euverify may terminate for convenience on 60 days’ notice with a pro-rata refund (Terms 16.2). The services page states: “Subscriptions can be cancelled anytime, and there are no minimum-term commitments.” Terms version 3.0, updated 15 October 2026.
Provider verification
Euverify Ltd, England and Wales, company number 16146525 (contracting entity); Euverify Limited, Ireland, company number 781168 (the entity established in the EU that acts as authorised representative), according to the Terms.
Data portability
Terms 6.5: documents can be downloaded “while your account is active and for 30 days after it closes”. Terms 16.3: legally required documentation “is kept for the statutory period regardless of account closure”. GPSR page: “Euverify securely stores your files in the EU for the full period”.

Westwood Sourcing

Price as published
“We act as EU Authorised Representative from 150 EUR per year, covering unlimited SKUs.” Product page: “Yearly: 150.00 € (Tax excluded)”. Annex 1 of the contract preview states “Annual Fee: See quotation”.
Billing unit
Per year, per company contract. “The service covers an unlimited number of SKUs, listings and variants.” “A product is only covered once we have received its technical file.”
Document review
Product page: preparing the technical file is not part of the base service (“These documents are not included in the base service”). Home FAQ: “We can review what you have or build the file with you.” A blog article states the fee “Includes documentation review, marketplace-form responses, authority communication”. Paid add-ons (tax excluded): Technical File GPSR €180, Test Report Review €30, EU Product Compliance Check €50. Contract 1.4: coverage starts once the documentation is accepted by Westwood.
Label review
“one labelling check is included for free”. A separate add-on, “Labelling check GPSR”, costs €80 (tax excluded).
Safety Gate monitoring
Not stated on the provider's page (read 31 October 2026).
First response to an authority
“The initial contact with the authority is included in the price.” Contract 7.3: communications and coordination beyond the statutory cooperation “may be charged at the hourly rate listed in Annex 1” (EUR 90,00/hour). Contract 3.3: the representative informs the manufacturer without undue delay of any authority request.
Recall pricing
Product page: recall work is “charged at our hourly rate, after your approval”; Annex 1 of the contract states “EUR 90,00/hour”. A blog article mentions “a full product recall requiring on-site coordination in multiple countries” as a case discussed separately in advance.
Contract and termination
Contract 8.1: “This Agreement is not time limited”. Product page: yearly renewal; “To cancel, let us know before the renewal date.” Contract 8.2: either party may terminate without cause with at least 30 days’ written notice; 8.4: Westwood may terminate with a notice period of 1 month. 7.2: the invoice must be paid before representation starts. The contract is standardised: “The contract terms are fixed and are not open to individual negotiation or amendment.”
Provider verification
Westwood B.V. (trade name Westwood Sourcing), Breda, Dutch Chamber of Commerce number 92195873, VAT NL865927534B01, published in the contract, the general terms and the About page.
Data portability
Contract 8.9: on request Westwood may transfer the technical documentation to a newly appointed authorised representative (“may transfer the relevant technical documentation”). Contract 8.8: the manufacturer remains responsible for retaining the documentation for the legally required period.

How do I choose the best EU Responsible Person service for my products?

Two annual fees answer the same question only when they cover the same work on the same number of items. Four things decide whether a comparison is meaningful.

The billing unit

A price can be set per SKU, per product, per product type, per product category or per product family. A family groups items that share materials, intended use and test reports, so one family can contain many SKUs; a product type or category may be drawn more narrowly or more widely. Read the unit before the number.

One-off versus annual

A one-off fee buys a defined deliverable once. An annual fee keeps a mandate, a contact address and ongoing monitoring in place for the period. The two are not interchangeable: the Article 16 role has to exist for as long as the product is on the EU market.

What unlimited SKUs means

Unlimited SKUs describes how many article numbers sit inside the priced unit, not how many different products are reviewed. Check what the provider says it reviews inside that unit (documents, labels, listings) and what it archives without reviewing.

Exclusions and higher-risk products

Toys, cosmetics, electrical goods, personal protective equipment and medical devices are commonly priced separately or excluded, because other EU legislation applies alongside or instead of the GPSR. A headline price that does not name its exclusions cannot be compared with one that does.

Currencies are shown as each provider publishes them and are not converted, so a euro figure and a pound figure are not directly comparable on the number alone.

Questions about this comparison

What does a per-family price include?

A product family groups items that share materials, intended use and test reports, so one family can contain many SKUs. At Grüner Baum GmbH the €249 Starter price covers one accepted low-risk product family with unlimited SKUs inside it. It includes the product and manufacturer review, risk review, technical-documentation verification, initial label and listing review and weekly Safety Gate monitoring.

Is a one-off fee the same as an annual fee?

No. A one-off fee buys a defined deliverable once, while an annual fee keeps a mandate, a contact address and ongoing monitoring in place for the period. The two are not interchangeable, because the Article 16 role has to exist for as long as the product is on the EU market.

What does unlimited SKUs mean?

It describes how many article numbers sit inside the priced unit, not how many different products are reviewed. Check what the provider says it reviews inside that unit (documents, labels, listings) and what it only archives without reviewing.

Are toys, cosmetics and medical devices covered by the standard prices?

Often not. Toys, cosmetics, electrical goods, personal protective equipment and medical devices are commonly priced separately or excluded, because other EU legislation applies alongside or instead of the GPSR. A headline price that does not name its exclusions cannot be compared with one that does.

Why are the prices not converted into one currency?

Each figure is shown as the provider published it, in euros or pounds. A euro figure and a pound figure are not directly comparable on the number alone, and converting them would add an exchange-rate assumption that no provider stated.

How current are these figures?

Every competitor figure was read from that provider's own page on 31 October 2026. Published prices and scopes change, so verify each figure on the linked page before you rely on it. “Not stated” means only that the page did not state the point on that date.

Comparison reviewed by Hatice Muazzez Bodur →

Sources

Every competitor figure above is quoted from that provider's own published page, read on 31 October 2026. Published prices and scopes change; verify each figure on the linked page before you rely on it.

Our own figures

The Grüner Baum GmbH row restates the package published on this site.

Notes on this comparison

  • Currencies are shown as published (£, €) and are not converted.
  • Grüner Baum GmbH is not affiliated with any of the providers named on this page.
  • Company names and trademarks belong to their respective owners.
  • “Not stated” means only that the provider's page did not state the point on the date it was read. It is not a statement about that provider's service or its compliance.

Call Us Now

Let us answer all your questions about GPSR compliance and the EU Responsible Person.

Get in Touch →