# EU GPSR Responsible Person providers compared: price, scope and what is included

> Prices for an EU GPSR Responsible Person are only comparable when the scope behind them is comparable. The table below places six published packages side by side against ten criteria — price, billing unit, document review, label review, Safety Gate monitoring, first response to an authority, recall pricing, contract and termination, provider verification and data portability — and every figure is that provider's own published statement, read on 18 September 2026. Where a provider's page did not state something on that date, the cell says so rather than estimating it.

Provider pages read on 18 September 2026

## Ten criteria, six published packages

EU GPSR Responsible Person providers compared on ten criteria. Competitor cells quote each provider's own published page, read on 18 September 2026; Grüner Baum GmbH cells restate the published packages on this site. Currencies are shown as published and are not converted.

| Provider and package | Price as published | Billing unit | Document review | Label review | Safety Gate monitoring | First response to an authority | Recall pricing | Contract and termination | Provider verification | Data portability |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Grüner Baum GmbH — Starter | €249 per year. | Per year; 1–3 accepted low-risk product families, unlimited SKUs within each accepted family. | Included: product and manufacturer review, risk review, technical-documentation verification and document gap check. | Included: initial label and listing review. | Weekly Safety Gate monitoring. | First response to an authority request is included; further authority work is charged at €125 per hour. | Extended Product Recall Management from €750 per project; third-party costs excluded. | Annual contract; pro-rata upgrade to a larger package. | Grüner Baum GmbH, commercial register HRB 52165 (Amtsgericht Mainz), VAT ID DE456943766, published in the imprint. | Dossier export commitment: in preparation. |
| EAS Project | “€199 / year” (1 product type) · “€349 / year” (2) · “€690 / year” (6) · “€1790 / year” (16); additional types “€149 per additional type”, “€129” or “€119” depending on the package; extended support “€199/month”. | Per year; per product type. | “Product type review as part of onboarding”, “Documentation workflow”. A content review of the technical documentation is not stated. | “Practical labelling guidance for EU sales” — guidance; a label review is not stated. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Annual. Further contract and termination terms are not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). |
| EaseCert | €400–€600 per product category, one-off. | Per product category; no subscription stated. | “Technical File Preparation – Complete set of records required under GPSR Article 9”. | “Labeling & Warnings Review”. | “Post-Market Monitoring – Updates and product change reviews”. A Safety Gate monitoring frequency is not stated. | “Market Surveillance Response – Direct communication with EU authorities on your behalf”. A split between routine and incident work is not stated. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | “…for the lifetime of your product in the EU market”. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). |
| eugpsr.eu | “€199/year” (1 product) · “€299/year” (up to 2 products) · “€549/year” (up to 5 products). | Per year; per number of products. | “We verify your documentation and, if compliant, register…” | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Authority communication is stated as part of the base service; legal advice is listed at “From €150/hour”. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | “Fees are non-refundable from the moment of payment.” A contract term is not stated. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). |
| Euverify | Starter £490 (up to 5 families) · Growth £790 (up to 20) · Scale £1,490 (up to 50, EU and UK) · Pro £2,390 (up to 100). High-risk products add £50 or £100 per product per year, cosmetics £100, Medical I £900, Medical IIa £1,400. | Per year; per product family (“same materials, same intended use, same test reports”). | A file builder is offered; the scope of any review is not stated. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | 14-day free trial; cancellation is stated as monthly, with access running to the end of the annual term. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). |
| Westwood Sourcing | “We act as EU Authorised Representative from 150 EUR per year, covering unlimited SKUs.” | Per year; unlimited SKUs. | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). | Not stated on the provider's page (read 18 September 2026). |

## How to compare two Responsible Person prices

Two annual fees answer the same question only when they cover the same work on the same number of items. Four things decide whether a comparison is meaningful.

### The billing unit

A price can be set per SKU, per product, per product type, per product category or per product family. A family groups items that share materials, intended use and test reports, so one family can contain many SKUs; a product type or category may be drawn more narrowly or more widely. Read the unit before the number.

### One-off versus annual

A one-off fee buys a defined deliverable once. An annual fee keeps a mandate, a contact address and ongoing monitoring in place for the period. The two are not interchangeable: the Article 16 role has to exist for as long as the product is on the EU market.

### What unlimited SKUs means

Unlimited SKUs describes how many article numbers sit inside the priced unit, not how many different products are reviewed. Check what the provider says it reviews inside that unit — documents, labels, listings — and what it archives without reviewing.

### Exclusions and higher-risk products

Toys, cosmetics, electrical goods, personal protective equipment and medical devices are commonly priced separately or excluded, because other EU legislation applies alongside or instead of the GPSR. A headline price that does not name its exclusions cannot be compared with one that does.

Currencies are shown as each provider publishes them and are not converted, so a euro figure and a pound figure are not directly comparable on the number alone.

## Sources

Every competitor figure above is quoted from that provider's own published page, read on 18 September 2026. Published prices and scopes change; verify each figure on the linked page before you rely on it.

- [EAS Project — GPSR](https://easproject.com/gpsr/): Read 18 September 2026
- [EaseCert — GPSR compliance](https://easecert.com/collections/gpsr-compliance-ensuring-product-safety-market-access): Read 18 September 2026
- [eugpsr.eu — pricing](https://eugpsr.eu/pricing/): Read 18 September 2026
- [Euverify — pricing](https://euverify.com/pricing): Read 18 September 2026
- [Westwood Sourcing — home](https://westwoodsourcing.com/): Read 18 September 2026
- [Westwood Sourcing — EU Authorised Representative listing](https://westwoodsourcing.com/shop/category/5): Read 18 September 2026

### Our own figures

The Grüner Baum GmbH row restates the package published on this site.

- [EU GPSR pricing page](https://eugpsr.de/en/pricing)
- [Machine-readable price list (/api/pricing.json)](https://eugpsr.de/api/pricing.json)

## Notes on this comparison

- Currencies are shown as published (£, €) and are not converted.
- Grüner Baum GmbH is not affiliated with any of the providers named on this page.
- Company names and trademarks belong to their respective owners.
- “Not stated” means only that the provider's page did not state the point on the date it was read. It is not a statement about that provider's service or its compliance.

## Canonical page

[EU GPSR Responsible Person providers compared: price, scope and what is included](https://eugpsr.de/en/comparison)

## Primary sources

- [Regulation (EU) 2023/988 — EUR-Lex](https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/reg/2023/988/oj)
- [European Commission business guidance C/2025/6233](https://eur-lex.europa.eu/eli/C/2025/6233/oj)
